» News » Bihar: 396 in fray for the 4th phase

Bihar: 396 in fray for the 4th phase

November 04, 2005 18:46 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

With the nomination papers of five nominees being rejected, altogether 396 candidates remain in the fray for the fourth of phase of assembly elections in Bihar slated for November 19.

Election office sources said on Friday that nomination papers of Congress candidate from Mairwan (SC) constituency, Dilip Manjhi Pankaj Kumar of Samajwadi Party from Mokamah, Jayanti Sinha of Rashtriya Lok Dal from Patna (West), Munna Kumar and Mohammad Nuruddin (both independents) from Patna (East) and Danapur respectively were rejected after scrutiny as they were not in order.

41 constituencies spread over five districts-- Gopalganj, Siwan, Saran, Nalanda and Patna would go to polls in the last phase of polling on November 19.

Complete Coverage: The Bihar polls


Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: source